Chat is offline
Skip to main content

Alumni & Community 


Alumni borrowers are graduates of Mohawk College certificate, graduate certificate, diploma, collaborative degree and applied degree programs. We welcome Mohawk College Alumni to use a variety of library services after graduation.

Community borrowers are residents of the greater Hamilton area who are not affiliated with Mohawk College or another institution as a student, alumnus or staff member. You can apply for a Community Borrower card at the customer service desk at any library location. Photo ID confirming your home address must be shown. There is a $30 fee for the card and it is valid for one year.

  Alumni Services

Borrowing

To borrow items from the collection, obtain an Alumni ID Card, available at the following locations:

  • Fennell Campus: Alumni Office located in N-Building
  • IAHS  Campus: IAHS Square, Room 121
  • Stoney Creek Campus: Student Engagement, Room A125

Present your card at the Customer Service Desk at any library location to register for a Library account. Once your account is created, you may borrow any item from the collection except for high demand items such as reserves. The maximum number of items you can borrow at one time is 10. 

Other Services

  • Reference help
  • Access to the My Account feature of the library catalogue
  • Placing items on Hold
  • Use of library computers during non-peak times
  • On-site access to the library's licensed databases

Services not Available

  • Off-site access to the library's licensed databases
  • Interlibrary Loans
  • Group Space Bookings

 Community Services

Borrowing

To borrow items from the collection, you must register for a Community Borrower account. Visit the Customer Service Desk at any library location, present one piece of Photo ID, confirming your home address and pay an annual $30 fee. Community borrowers have onsite access to the collection but may only borrow books, excluding reserves. The maximum number of items you may borrow at one time is 6.

Other Services

  • Reference help
  • Access to the My Account feature of the library catalogue
  • Placing books on Hold
  • Use of library computers during non-peak times (one hour limit per day evenings & weekends)
  • On-site access to the library's licensed databases

Services not Available

  • Off-site access to the library's licensed databases
  • Interlibrary Loans
  • Group Space Bookings