This is the "Nursing theory books" page of the "Nursing theory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing theory  

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2014 URL: http://mohawkcollege.ca.libguides.com/Nursingtheory Print Guide RSS Updates

Nursing theory books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the IAHS Library

Cover Art
Nursing theorists and their work - Alligood - 7th ed.
This text provides an in-depth look at 49 nursing theorists of historical, international, and significant importance. Each chapter features a clear, consistent presentation of a key nursing philosophy or theory.

Cover Art
Nursing theory: Utilization & application - Alligood - 4th ed.
This text offers clearly defined and practical ways to integrate nursing theory into actual nursing practice.

Cover Art
Nursing theories: The base for professional nursing practice - George, Julia - 6th ed.
Designed as a tool to help nurses apply nursing concepts and theories to actual nursing practice, this book considers the ideas of well-known nursing theorists and relates the work of each to the nursing process of assessing, diagnosing, planning, implementing, and evaluating.

Cover Art
Nursing theories & nursing practice - Parker - 2nd ed.
Learn to explore and apply nursing theories with chapters written by the actual theorists themselves! This completely revised and updated edition also includes chapters written by practicing nurses that offer real world experience, discussing how they apply nursing theories in their day-to-day practice.

Cover Art
Contemporary nursing knowledge: Analysis and evaluation of nursing models and theories - Fawcett - 2nd ed.
This book clarifies the confusion between conceptual models and theory and provides a compilation of the most current information about the various models and theories. The book lists the nursing process format for each conceptual model and theory to help students understand how it is actually used in practice.

Cover Art
Integrated theory and knowledge development in nursing - Chinn - 7th ed.
This book examines how nursing theory and patterns of knowing affect nursing practice. In addition to the concepts of ethical knowledge, aesthetic knowledge, and empiric knowledge development, you'll learn about the newest pattern of knowing - emancipatory knowing.

Cover Art
An introduction to theory and reasoning in nursing - Johnson - 2nd ed.
This book provides an introduction to theory - explains what theory is, how theory is used in professional nursing and encourages students to develop reasoning skills and incorporate abstract ideas into practice.

 

Have you tried Google books?



 

E-books

Cover Art
Contemporary nursing knowledge: Analysis and evaluation of nursing models and theories (3rd ed.) - *only 2 users at a time
Conceptual models of nursing and nursing theories provide clear answers to questions about what nursing is, what nursing can be, and how what nursing is and can be influences what nurses do—or should do.

Cover Art
Conceptual model of nursing: Analysis and application (4th ed.) - *only 2 users at a time
Publication Date: 2005
Within this 4th edition, the authors explore how nursing models might guide newer elements within nursing, such as the standardized nursing languages.

Cover Art
Taber's cyclopedic medical dictionary (22nd ed.) - *only 5 users at a time
Appendix N1: Conceptual Models and Theories of Nursing

Provides reader-friendly definitions with over 1,000 full-color illustrations, including patient care statements and dozens of Allied Health and Nursing Appendices. Taber's 21 also features sight & sound images and pronunciations.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of nursing: Standards & practice
Chapter 2: Theoretical foundations of nursing.
This chapter describes selected nursing theories.

Cover Art
Kozier & Erb's fundamentals of nursing: Concepts, process, and practice (9th ed.) - *only 7 users at a time
Chapter 3: Nursing theories and conceptual frameworks.
Provides an overview of selected theories.

This book addresses the key concepts of contemporary professional nursing, with a strong emphasis on aging, wellness, safety, and home and community-based care.

Cover Art
Nursing theories
This book is for you if you want if you want a better understanding of both the theories themselves and the essential questions about nursing theory development. The text provides the reader with a deeper understanding of nursing theories through examining them in their conceptual and philosophical contexts.

Cover Art
Middle range theory for nursing
Noted theorists and scholars explore the historical and contemporary theories that are the foundation of nursing today. For each theory, you’ll find an introduction to the theorist, a description of the theory’s role as a model for nursing practice, and an examination of its application in clinical practice.

More books

 More books on Nursing Theory:

 

E-books at McMaster

Cover Art
Understanding the work of nurse theorists: A creative beginning
Chapter for each theory/theorist.
Florence Nightingale; Virginia Henderson; Ernestine Wiedenbach; Jean Watson; Myra Levine; Betty Neuman; Sister Callista Roy, Dorothea Orem; Madeleine Leininger; Ida Jean Orlando-Pelletier; Katharine Kolcaba; Nola Pender; Hildegard Peplau; Imogene King; Patricia Benner; Martha Rogers; Margaret Newman; Rosemarie Rizzo Parse

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip