Time to Study

Books in the library
Studying & test taking made incredibly easy!
This exam review book includes self-assessment checklists, strategies for improving memorization and comprehension, guidance on taking every type of test, and more.
Keys to success : How to achieve your goals
This book emphasizes critical thinking skills as well as positive self-awareness, confidence and responsibility through problem solving and decision making.
Making your mark
This book cover the skills needed to help you graduate from college. Includes how to complete assignments, reports, exams, notetaking tips, time management.
Becoming a master student
This text uses interactive journaling, a motivational writing style, and hands-on activities that you can apply right away to help you succeed in college life.
College reading and study skills
This book emphasizes critical thinking skills. Thematic readings create a framework so that you can practice critical thinking skills and make connections.
Keys to thinking and learning: Creating options and opportunities
This book is designed to facilitate your understanding of how you think and enhance your power to apply your critical thinking skills.
Strategies for studying: Handbook of study skills
This book can help you with the transition to college learning, and help you polish existing studying and learning skills, improve essay-writing skills, increase learning efficiency and productivity, and reduce wasted time and effort.
Study smarter, not harder
Study Smarter, Not Harder provides you with key information that you will need to study successfully in any situation.
eBooks
Studying for success
The third edition of this lively and stimulating book offers and enlightening new approach to effective study. Without minimising the importance of good organisation and hard work, the author stresses throughout that study must and can be fun.
Great big book of how to study
How to Study includes hints, advice, and techniques for taking notes in class, while you're reading your textbooks, in the library, or even online, how to prepare
for tests and how to organize your study schedule to get the best results in the shortest amount of time.
for tests and how to organize your study schedule to get the best results in the shortest amount of time.
How to study & learn : Your practical guide to effective study skills
Whether at college or university, this book aims to help with the study skills necessary for projects, assignments, essays, continuous assessment and preparing for exams. It covers organization, finding and processing information, reading effectively, writing skills, creativity and motivation.
Test taking strategies & study skills for the utterly confused
This book arms students of all ages with the skills they need to pass their tests with flying colors.
Websites
- Academic TipsA resource of tips to help students develop more effective study habits.
- Assignment Calendar -- University of Minnesota LibrariesTool creates a work/study timeline for doing reports. This is a really great website.
- How to Study Study skills are listed both by the process of studying and by topic. Each topic has a list of handouts, prioritized by importance and interest.
- Learning Strategies: Maximizing Your Academic ExperienceCreated by the Academic Skills Center, Dartmouth College. Provides a variety of suggestions and resources for maximizing your academic experience. Also includes links to online videos on study skills.
- The learning toolboxThis web site provides resources to help students with study skills, test taking skills, note taking, etc.
- Study Guides and StrategiesWeb site is authored, developed and maintained by Joe Hansberger as a learner-centric educational public service. Collaborative projects are developed across institutional, cultural, and national boundaries.
- Study SkillsSeven Steps to More Effective Studying!
- Study skills: Giving you the tools to succeed
Great advice from Mohawk's own Counselling Department. - Study Skill ChecklistFind out about your own study habits and attitudes.
- Study Skills Self Help InformationGood information on a wide range of topics from study skills to self help.





Loading...
