This is the "McMaster resources" page of the "Oncology nursing - BScN" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Oncology nursing - BScN  

Last Updated: May 15, 2012 URL: http://mohawkcollege.ca.libguides.com/OncologyBScN Print Guide ShareThis

McMaster resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

e-books

Cover Art
Basics of oncology
Publication Date: 2009
Provides an easily understood overview of the basic medical, scientific and clinical aspects of cancer. Explains how and why people develop cancer, and how the various cancers are best diagnosed and treated.

Cover Art
The Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins manual of cancer nursing
Publication Date: 2004
Written by nurses at one of the world’s leading cancer centers. Presents practical information on patient management in an outline format that is quick and easy to use. Includes pathogenesis, types of cancer, cancer treatments, supportive care for common cancer complications and oncologic emergencies.

Cover Art
Targeted cancer therapy: A handbook for nurses
Publication Date: 2011
Because this complex material is best understood when combined with relevant nursing implications, the chapters are organized according to the corresponding tumor biology, which underpins the mechanisms of action of the drugs administered in cancer treatment.

Cover Art
End-of-life care: A nurse's guide to compassionate care
Publication Date: 2007
Chapter 8: Patients with cancer.
Also see information on the concepts of palliative care and helping the family.

Cover Art
Communication in cancer care
Publication Date: 2006
Covers all the relevant aspects of communication in cancer care, such as communication in cancer prevention and genetic counselling, communication at different stages of disease and communication with the family and children. More general topics are discussed, such as the benefits and evidence of communication skills training and the challenges of interdisciplinary and cross-cultural communication.

Cover Art
Advanced practice oncology and palliative care guidelines
Publication Date: 2004
Designed to provide general information and daily practice guidelines. Handy user-friendly reference for general information and daily practice. Presents a generalized approach to the management of the oncology, hospice, or palliative care patient.

 
 

Books in the Library

Cover Art
Oncology nursing - Otto, Shirley
Publication Date: 2007
This classic text offers a comprehensive, yet concise and manageable overview of oncology nursing.

Cover Art
Oncology nursing clinical reference - Otto, Shirley
Publication Date: 2004
This handy resource contains "must-know" oncology information in a quick access format. Using a symptom-management approach to oncology nursing, this easy-to-use reference features succinct coverage of common types of cancer

Cover Art
Clinical practice protocols in oncology nursing
Publication Date: 2007
A comprehensive, step-by-step guide to care for the cancer patient,from administrative to chemotherapy delivery, arranged alphabetically by disease. Companion CD includes customizable printable protocols and forms for your particular preferences in fluids, fluid volume, antiemetics, antidiarrheal medications, and other supprotive drugs.

Cover Art
Clinical drug therapy for Canadian practice - 2nd ed.
Publication Date: 2011
Chapter on drugs used in oncologic disorders.

Cover Art
Cancer nursing : principles and practice
Publication Date: 2011
Provides oncology nurses with the latest information on new trends in the rapidly changing science of oncology. New topics covered include targeted therapy, hypersensitivity reactions, mucositis, and family and caregiver issues.

Cover Art
Oncology nursing secrets
Publication Date: 2008
Using a question-and-answer format, this book provides practical pearls of wisdom and tricks of the trade to enhance your oncology nursing skills and aid in effective decision-making when caring for your patients. Written by experts in the field, this reference provides insightful answers, bulleted lists, and tables so you get the best information in an easy-to-read format.

 
Ask Us Collaboratory Mohawk College Library Subject Guides Home Page
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip